“Be grateful for who you are and what you have. Instead of complaining, remember that everything is a gift! How will the following Scripture change your life? “Isn’t everything you have and everything you are sheer gifts from God? So what’s the point of all this comparing and competing? You already have all you need!” (1 Corinthians 4:7-8 MSG) Write: “I already have more than I deserve!” Talk about the meaning of that statement with a friend.”

Taken from Daily Hope

written by Rick Warren,

Pastor at Saddleback Church, California

One thought on “

  1. I sometimes feel guilty that I have so much and so many people have so little. But I know that is the devil. I have been given so much so I can bless so many people–and that is something I love to do! I’m glad my house isn’t any bigger (1,000 sq. ft.), I’m glad my car isn’t any newer (5 yrs. old and I plan on keeping it until it is at least 17 years old, like my old car), I’m glad I don’t have fancy clothes (I buy mine at the thrift store), I’m glad I’m not fond of jewelry (my wedding ring and an anniversary ring).
    Looking at this list, I have way to much stuff!!!! God, help me to let go more and more of this earthly stuff and strive for the eternal treasures!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

